Taiko no Tatsujin DS!?

Okay, so, people who know me may be aware that I really like really stupid rhythm games (In particular I have a deep love for Inis stuff… Gitaroo Man, Osu! Tatakae! Ouendan!, Elite Beat Agents… I need to import Ouendan 2 as well). I also really really like my Nintendo DS Lite.

One that as far as I know has never made it over here is the PS2 game, Taiko no Tatsujin. A Taiko drumming game. Which is a shame because I’ve played it and it is a lot of fun. It has it’s own controller, a drum you hit. Like Donkey Konga but with sticks.

Now, thanks to my friend Hel over at Makenai (who introduced me to Taiko no Tatsujin in the first place) I’ve just found out this is happening:

THEY ARE PUTTING IT ON THE DS!

I’m not totally sure how. Or even why. But I’m pretty certain I’m going to end up importing it anyway.

(No, I can’t read Japanese. But crazy music games TRANSCEND language.)

Leave a Reply

