Power Down

Well guys, it’s getting to that time of the year. The year is grinding on to a close, and I can’t say I’ll be too sorry to see the end of it. I don’t doubt that it’s last bit will be lovely, and my excursion to Brussels for my 21st birthday was nothing short of wonderful. And to be honest, my year hasn’t been too bad, really. A few spots of stress and heavy depression, but otherwise good. But for my freinds, not so good, and I hope next year will have less frustration, pain and loss for all concerned. I hate it when the universe won’t stop karmically slapping my mates.

Story related notes, I had a happy little brainflash while waiting for a bus home and so now have the ‘climax’ that’s been missing. As I’d had a big hole where the ending needed to be and even though I had the epilogue I didn’t have the big major event to happen just before it, cause I couldn’t think of anything ‘big’ and dramatic enough to top some of the things that happen before that in the story. But I’ve got something now, that’s both dramatic and nicely fitting with the main kinda message the book should be bringing across (All to do with trying to stop just running away and actually accepting things). Just hopefully I won’t be accused of ripping off the ending of Evangellion, as there’s kinda a lot of self-analysis for Adrian in it.

On an unrelated note, I’ve changed the style for one of my comic ideas now and think it’s finally ‘mine’ enough to get on and draw the damn thing. I am however sulking because apparently American Dad has a talking fish in it, and althought I thought up my talking (and chainsmoking) goldfish character like 7 years ago it’s going to look like I ripped the idea off. GRRRRRRR.

Anyway, guys, hope your christmas/solstice/whatever you do is brilliant and you have a great new year. I shall leave you with some of Brussel’s busking Santas. Becuase that’s what your holiday season really needs.

Have a great one!

Leave a Reply

